CORE SPIRIT SAP Banking - FAQ (Questions and answers for SAP Banking Services, SAP Deposits Management, SAP Bank Analyzer, SAP Payment Engine, SAP CML, SAP BCA)
http://www.corespirit.de/EN/sap-banking-faq.html

© 2015
 
 

FAQ - frequently asked questions

Here is our collection of frequently asked questions in conjunction with the topic of SAP banking. Is your question not yet answered? Please feel free to send us any enquiries you may have!

 Question Response
What does the abbreviation BCA mean? Banking Customer Accounts. Today also called SAP Deposits. 
What is SAP Deposits?  Deposits is a newer term for the SAP product Banking Customer Accounts. The SAP transaction banking product Deposits was created during the second half of the 1990’s. The pilot customers was a group of 5 banks, among others the Volkswagen bank. The product is suitable for administration of various bank deposits accounts. It is also available as an add-on to SAP ERP. Here, among other things, features from the general ledger and from the central business partner were being integrated.
What does DM mean?  DM is the abbreviation for Deposits Management, the SAP transaction banking product for administration of business partners, accounts and card contracts. Details can be seen below under the entry Deposits Management.
What is the difference between SAP Deposits Management and SAP Deposits?  SAP Deposits is sometimes called “the little brother” of (sometimes also as a prototype for) SAP Deposits Management. This is a good description. SAP Deposits Management was mainly aimed at internationally operating banks with millions of accounts and cards. SAP Deposits is due to its architecture rather aimed at smaller installations (although some banks are actually using it to process in excess of 1 million accounts) and is functionally slightly leaner. Here also the future development is in favour of SAP Deposits Management, which is continuously being developed further within the context of the SAP Banking Services.
What is SAP Banking Services?  SAP Banking Services is SAP AGs consolidation approach with respect to its Banking products. Currently there are in fact two product areas, firstly the "@ERP" series of banking products, which are delivered as an AddOn to SAP ERP (for example. BCA and CML) and, secondly, the SAP Banking Services, which is intended to cover the requirements of banks as a stand alone system with respect to the transactional-/ giro business. The SAP Banking Services is technologically based upon the SAP Deposits Management. This is also evident, when one regards the products release numbers - in the case of SAP Deposits Management the version 4.0 is the last release and in the case of SAP Banking Services, 5.0 is the first release. Technologically this means, that the data, functional (contract components) and extension model of SAP Deposits Management is prevailing. Now ongoingly also other functionality is being transferred  onto this modern platform (originating from the @ERP Series) and also newly developed features (such as the Master-Contract management (framework agreements/ lines) is created thereupon.

Do you have any further questions?

Please send your e-mail to: info@corespirit.de

CORE SPIRIT SAP Banking - FAQ
http://www.corespirit.de/DE/sap-banking-faq.html

© 2017
 
 

FAQ - häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier sehen Sie eine Sammlung von Fragen, die uns häufig zum Thema SAP Banking gestellt wurden. Sie können mithelfen, hier interessante Fragestellungen beantwortet zu bekommen. Senden Sie uns einfach fix Ihre Frage. Vielen Dank!

 Frage Antwort 
Was bedeutet die Abkürzung BCA? Bank Customer Accounts. Heute auch Deposits genannt. 
Was ist SAP Deposits?  Deposits ist eine neuere Bezeichnung für das SAP Produkt Banking Customer Accounts. Das SAP Transaction-Banking Produkt Deposits entstand in der zweiten Hälfte der 90er Jahre. Pilotkunden war eine Gruppe von 5 Banken, u.a. die VW Bank. Das Produkt eignet sich zur Verwaltung von verschiedensten Bankkonten. Es ist als AddOn zum SAP ERP verfügbar. Durch diese Integration werden u.a. Funktionen des Hauptbuches und des zentralen Geschäftspartners mit genutzt.
Was bedeutet DM?  DM ist die Abkürzung für Deposits Management, das SAP Transaction-Banking Produkt zur Verwaltung von Geschäftspartnern, Konten- und Kartenverträgen. Details unter dem Eintrag Deposits Management.
Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Deposits Management und Deposits?  Deposits wird immer als "kleiner Bruder" (manchmal auch als Prototyp für) des Deposits Management bezeichnet. Diese Aussage fasst es an sich gut zusammen, Deposits Management zielte eher auf international operierende Banken mit Millionen von Konten und Karten. Deposits ist von der Architektur her eher für kleinere Installationen vorgesehen (auch, wenn bei einigen Banken mittlerweile mehr als 1 Mio Konten betrieben werden) und funktional etwas ärmer (wobei hier das Verhältnis immer klarer z.G. Deposits Management wird, welches im Rahmen der Banking Services from SAP stetig weiter entwickelt wird).
Was sind die "Banking Services from SAP"?  Banking Services als Produkt ist ein Konsolidierungsansatz der SAP für ihre Bankprodukte. Aktuell gibt es defacto zwei Produktschienen, die "@ERP" Serie mit Bankprodukten, die als AddOn für SAP ERP ausgeliefert werden (z.B. BCA und CML) und die Banking Services, die als eigenständiges System die Anforderungen von Banken an das Transaktions-/ Girogeschäft abdecken soll. Die Banking Services basieren technologisch auf dem SAP Deposits Management. Dies wird auch ersichtlich, wenn man sich die Benummerung der Produkte anschaut - so ist bei Deposits Management die Version 4.0 die letzte Version und bei Banking Services 5.0 die erste Version. Technologisch bedeutet in diesem Falle, dass man z.B. das Daten- und Funktions-  (Vertragsbausteine) und Erweiterungsmodell vom Deposits Management übernommen hat. Auf diese moderne Plattform werden jetzt sukzessive andere Funktionalitäten migriert (aus der @ERP Serie) und neu entwickelt (wie z.B. die neuen Funktionen des Master-Contract Management (Rahmenverträge/ -linien)).

Haben Sie weitere Fragen? Dann senden Sie uns bitte eine Mail an:

info@corespirit.de